Author Topic: Horrifying experience!!...but interesting of cours  (Read 1127 times)

anthony574

Horrifying experience!!...but interesting of cours
« on: October 24, 2008, 12:10:19 AM »
I wanted to share an experience I had yesterday. I am not sure if it is yoga-related...but it seemed to have ramifications later on.

I was in class (I am a massage therapy student) and it was a usual morning. I wasn't feeling particularly still or high, just doing my normal return-to-presence thing in the back of my head. We had a 10-minute break and I stood up from my chair. I like to stretch a lot so I did a standing back-bend that felt like it went further than usual and felt unusually good. When I came out of it I felt a headrush coming on - the kind you get when "standing up too fast". I actually enjoy these rushes because, and this is not something I've heard anyone else attribute to headrushes, they cause everything to get really vivid and alive for 2 seconds...like a two-second acid trip. Anyway, I felt the rush coming on and I remember things getting kind of white.

(Note: I am going to use a few entheogen references. If these comparisons resonate with you, great. If not and you have never used these things please keep reading. On a side note I haven't used any substances in a few months and don't intend on it as my practice has deepened without them)