Author Topic: Osteopathy and spirituality  (Read 1905 times)

innercall

Osteopathy and spirituality
« on: January 21, 2010, 01:27:02 PM »
Hi everyone,

It’s been a long time that I want to write something about this subject. I have been studying osteopathy since nearly 3 years and I have found that there are a lot of things in this field that are interesting from a spiritual point of view. I would like to share with you what I have experienced up to now as an osteopathic practitioner student and as a patient and how it relates to my Yoga practices. I will separate the subject in different sub points that I will add from time to time.

So here is what I would like to cover:

- Basic principles of osteopathy
- The body, a truly dynamic and ever-changing unity in search of equilibrium
- The stillpoint… a samadhi experience?
- The 3 palpation protocols (solid, liquid and electromagnetic fields)
- Studying osteopathy and overloads
- Osteopathy as a spiritual path
- Removing obstructions: from a displaced coccyx to an emotional cerebral spasm
- Cranio-Sacral osteopathy, relation between the dura-mater and Spinal breathing.
- Probably more that I will think of.

One of the reasons I want of share these thoughts with you is because in one year from now I will have to start working on a master research thesis on a subject in the osteopathic field and I would like to work on something that involves spirituality. I don’t know now from which angle I will look at it but I think that sharing this with experienced yoga practitioners that can comment might help me.

I hope it will be of interest to any of you

Innercall

innercall

« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2010, 02:46:42 PM »
Basic principles of osteopathy