Author Topic: self-pacing in other paths???  (Read 796 times)

Miguel_kriyaban

self-pacing in other paths???
« on: February 06, 2009, 08:40:59 AM »
Hello everybody! i'm Miguel from Spain.
(First of all sorry for my bad english!.)[|)]
I have been practicing kriya yoga for one year and three months.I was iniciated in 2007 and 2008 in level 1 and 2.Babajis kriya yoga.
level 1:
asanas
pranayama (powerfull i think)
dhyana.

level 2:
bandhas
pranayama
bija mantras
ishta devata mantra (Murugan,and in to weeks ill take ganesh mantra).

In level 2 we make mantra yagna (in the course,before mantra dhiksa).Its beautiful.

Well,why im writing you?
All of this time ihave been in contact with online lessons,forum,etc...but this days the "spirit" of yoganis lessons are speaking to my soul.I think yoganis work is great. And specially the support along the path and self pacing instructions. And this point is te reason why im writing here.
Im very confused with my practice and life in this moment.Since i began in spiritual path a lot of things have changed in my life,specially in subttle levels.
But since i began with yoga,i have had a feeling of great lonliness.I have been alone (until now).in my kriya yoga lineage,you go to the course,and thats all.
I have had lot of problems with my practice along this year and three months,because nobody told me about self pacing.For example,in kriya yoga they teach you for doing pranayama (16 kriyas) and meditation (15 minutes) twice a day.You have to do asanas too.The "best" is doing all the asanas per day!!!
Ok,what about self pacing???isnt it dangerous???.Nobody told me abou self pacing.And i think is basic.
I have been doind saddhana all of this last year without self pacing.I suffered overdose sintomps,but i thought "ok,this is purification,this is normal,i feel really really bad,but this is purification and i must continue doing sadhana". Oh no!what a terrible mistake!!!